Day 4

Today you guys were my motivation and I say that with 100% honesty. I was thinking of taking a break today, but then I remembered I had an obligation to workout and work hard and report back to you guys so thank you. I killed my leg day workout today and I couldn’t be any happier that I decided not to skip it. Regardless of what it is that pushes you to workout, grab it and don’t let it go. Always remember why you started working out in the first place and keep that in mind when you start getting tired or think of skipping a workout. **This does not mean you shouldn’t take rest days. Rest days  are extremely important for rebuilding your muscles and you need them at least once a week. Active rest days are great for still keeping you active but letting your body relax for a little bit. Examples of active rest days are yoga, a walk, or playing a game (sport).**

Sometimes it gets hard, especially when you look online and on social media and see these pictures of perfectly sculpted people and think you yourself will never get there. You just have to remember that everyone started out somewhere and they worked hard (in most cases) to get where they are today. So just remind yourself that you can do this because that could be you one day. All you have to do is start. Ask yourself why not? Why can’t you look as good as them?But you can and you will, everyone finds their own path one way or another the important part is to take that first step and begin. Really motivate yourself to work hard and never give up. Failure only happens when you quit. Regardless of how many obstacles you face or how many times you fall back, it’s important that you keep going and not give up on this dream of yours.

I hope, one day, to be toned and sculpted and motivate you guys in the process. I want to show you that I did it and you can do it too and you guys will see it happen right here with me. My goal is to show you that anyone can do it and reach that physique with a bit of hard work and determination.


Today I kept it simple in terms of food.

Breakfast: banana, hard boiled egg, water

Lunch: peanut butter sandwich on wheat, grapes, banana, water

Dinner: chicken breast, 1 cup rice, a handful of mixed greens (spinach, lettuce, arugula), water

Workout: cardio and leg day

Post-Workout: banana and water

Leave a comment